Spring is here!

Yesterday was a super fun day! The best day I have had in a while. Since I don´t have a lot to do all day I have plenty of time to enjoy the spring weather that finally seems to have arrived. Ironically now that I am typing this is has started to rain. Typical.

The morning started with a green smoothie per usual. I have used almond mike the last couple of days and I must say that I quite like it! I much prefer cow milk as that is genuinely my favorite drink, but almond milk is not bad. I am certainly willing to use it in my green smoothies as it gives them a little bit of sweetness.

IMG_2437[1]
Another combo that I really like is strawberry yoghurt with raisins. I haven´t been eating them for a while but decided to buy them on a whim last week and since them I have been eating them as a snack. This yoghurt raisin snack is perfect for when it gets a little bit warmer. Greek yoghurt, honey, cinnamon & raisins is also a thing I am really looking forward to! My kitties were also enjoying the sunshine.

IMG_2438[1]
Bakso is busy getting his tan! Since the weather was so nice we went into town for a little bit to get some groceries and walk around. I popped into H&M to look at their sportsgear and found two fun pieces. I’ll show those later this week! When we got back I made Caprese salad. I am not a big fan of salads but any thing with mozzarella is just instant love!

IMG_2440[1]
Unfortunately I did not have any fresh basil. I hope to grew some in our little greenhouse we have in the windowsill. I haven’t killed the seeds yet, but hey, it has only been 4 days since planting them. After lunch I noticed that I was still missing an ingredient for a baking project I wanted to do so we went out a second time. We passed a little bakkery I have been meaning to try something from and we got these adorable cupcakes!

IMG_2445[1]

I had a vanilla cupcake and the boyfriend had an oreacupcake which looked like cookiemonster! I am definetly going back for more as I love it! Might be nice to try a new one each week! I believe that have rotating flavors so who knows how many I can try! I then proceded to back some muffins. They were not really a success. I did not have anything resembling mayonaise so used something else and I think that is what really ruined them. They are edible but I’ve had better. Dinner was a much bigger success. When done with the muffins I made pizzadough to enjoy some real homemade pizza. We put a lot of cheese on the pizza and I also put on mozzarella, bacon and pesto. It was a minor success. The sauce and toppings were really good but next time the crust needs to be a lot thinner. Right not was still soft, almost like bread, rather than a nice thin pizza crust. I was still good though so we’ll be making it again!

IMG_2448[1]
After dinner I went to a hot yoga class. I haven’t been for a couple of weeks and I realized just how much I love yoga. I’ve seen a lot of improvements in my strenght and flexibility and I am ready to tackle some of the more difficult poses. Yesterday was also the last day of my first push-up challenge. I used the Runtastic Push-Ups app to train. I went from 2 lousy and bad form knee push-ups to 20 good knee-pushups in just 3 weeks. I am know going to continue with level 2 which makes me able to 50 pushups. Eventually after finishing all 3 levels (the last one is up to a 100!), I am going to do them all again to build my strength for full push-ups. Although I am taking baby steps I still yields results and that is really motivating!

When I got home the boyfriend wasn’t home and I felt in the mood to relax, perhaps watch a movie. When I am called him he wanted to go for a drink. Reluctantly I went but I was really glad we did! The boyfriend’s best friend and his date and the boyfriend’s sister were also there and we had a lot of fun chatting and drinking wine. The place had this really cool wine with banana’s. Sweet but really good! When the Concerthuis closed at 12.30 am we went to a club. I haven’t been clubbing in ages so it was really nice! We were home at 4. I was not so happy with myself this morning when I woke up with a major headache… Still, I’d do it again in a heartbeat :).

IMG_2452[1]
(Sorry for the blurriness but it is really hard to dance and be photographed at the same time!)

Q: Did you go out recently?

Thank you for your comment! I love to read them :)

