Summer TBR

My challenge this year is to read a 100 books. Sofar I have read 40 which means I am little bit behind. To regain some territory I decided to create a summer challenge for myself to read 20 books before September 1st. At the same time I hope to make a big dent in my evergrowing TBR pile.

Summer Reading List
Dead to the World - Charlaine HarrisStorm of Swords - George R.R. MartinMaybe One Day - Melissa Kantor

1. Dead to the World – Charlaine.
This is the fourth book in the Stookie Stackhouse Series. I have already read this, and it was a fun and quick read.

2. Storm of Swords – George R.R. Martin
I started this book back in March so it was about time to finish this. I finished the second book of my tbr last week and I can’t wait to read Feast of Crows, hopefully before Season 5 of Game of Thrones premieres.

3. Maybe One Day – Melissa Kantor
This is the last book that I’ve already read. You can read the review down below.

Incarceron - Catherine FischerSapphique - Catherine FischerThe Horse and His Boy - C.S. Lewis

4. Incarceron – Catherine Fisher
This is the first book in a duology. The story is about a mysterious prision and a place where time stands still. I am currently reading this.

5. Sapphique – Catherine Fisher
This is the sequel to Incareron.

6. The Horse and His Boy – C.S. Lewis
I am reading the Chronicles of Narnia in Chronological order so this it the 3rd book I read in this series. This should be a really quick read.

Het Helse Paradijs - Thea BeckmanThe Book Thief - Markus ZusakUnder the Dome - Stephen King

7. Het Helse Paradijs – Thea Beckman
This book is by a Dutch author so I’ll be reading this book in Dutch. Thea Beckman is my absolutely favorite childhood writer, as she writes historical ya fiction. This however, is a series set in the future. Women have the power on the island of Thule (modern Greenland) and are under attack from a male dominated enemy. This is the second book in this series and I am really looking forward to the reread!

8. The Book Thief – Markus Zusak
I have already read about 40% of this book but for some reason I cannot get through. Hopefully I will like it more after I’ve read a couple of other books.

9. Under the Dome – Stephen King
This book is enormous. The premise of the book is so intriguing and when I’ve read this I can finally watch the television show.

The Concubine of Shanghai - Hong YingAnna Dressed in Blood - Kendare BlakeGirl of Nightmares - Kendare Blake

10. The Concubine of Shanghai – Hong Ying
I bought this book on a whim because the title peaked my curiosity. This is one of those novels that will probably linger on my bookshelf if I not read them quickly. Might as well read it right away.

11. Anna Dressed in Blood – Kendare Blake
This was one of the very first YA books I bought when I got back into reading about three years ago. I think it is finally time to get it off my shelf.

12. Girl of Nightmares – Kendare Blake
This is the sequel to Anna Dressed in Blood. I bought this book a couple of weeks ago to force myself to read this series.

The Owl Keeper - Christine Brodien-JonesVoyager - Diana GabaldonLonely Souls - Karice Bolton

13. The Owl Keeper – Christine Brodien-Jones
This book was gifted to me by my boyfriend last Christmas. I really have a thing for owl, and that’s about as far as my knowledge about this book goes.

14. Voyager – Diana Gabaldon
This is the third book of the Outlander series. I really like the series but the books are just so big. I really need to take some time to read this and preferably without other books distracting me from finishing this beast.

15. Lonely Souls – Karice Bolton
I prefer to read print books but despite that I have quite some books (read plus 50) on my ipad. One of these is Lonely Souls. I have not read a lot of books about witches so I am looking forward to this one.

Slated - Teri TerryFractured - Teri TerryShattered - Teri Terry

16/17/18. Slated, Fractured & Shattered – Teri Terry
The first book in this series has also been setting on my shelf for a very long time. On a recent trip I bought book 2 and 3 so now that I have the series complete I play to marathon them.

All The Countries We've Invaded - Stuart LaycockSecond Chance Summer - Morgan Matson

19. All The Countries We’ve Invaded – Stuart Laycock
This book is non-fiction and is an account of all the countries the UK has invaded. It features short bits and pieces of history and fun facts. I plan to read this on the side as I expect to read this slowly over the summer.

20. Second Chance Summer – Morgen Matson
Ofcourse I’ll have to read a book that has summer in the title. It is only logical!

 

Q: What are you reading this summer?

 

Thank you for your comment! I love to read them :)

