Stacking the Shelves (3)

Stacking The Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

Bought
England - John Lewis-Stempel Nothing to Lose - Lee Child

 

 

 

 

 

 

This week I added two books to my shelves. Last week I was on holiday in France and in France it is very hard to find English books. When visiting Avignon, I decided to try my luck in a secondhand English bookstore that I had found online prior to our visit. There were a lot of paperbacks that I didn’t know but I did find these two. Nothing to Lose is the 12th book in the Jack Reacher series by Lee Child. I have read book 1 and book 2 is waiting on my shelves. I saw to this for cheap and in the right cover, so it was a no-brainer. The other book, England – The Autobiography by John Lewis-Stempel, I found in the History section and looks really new! It is the history of England told through all kinds of noteworthy events and since I am getting more into non-fiction this seems like a fun read!

Q: What did you get this week?

30 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (3)

    • I like the first one and I have seen the movie! But since you can pretty much read them as standalones they did not have a lot of priority sofar. Hopefully I’ll read book 2 soon!

  1. Awesome books! I’ve actually had Nothing to Lose on my shelf for a while now but haven’t gotten around to reading it. I’ve only seen the movie.lol
    Here’s our StS

    • That is a really nice idea! I don’t have a super favorite book so I don’t know with which book I could do that though.. I would love to see all these covers if you ever acquire them πŸ™‚

    • I liked the first book. I just see it as episodes of a television series, like CSI or something but a little bit more action ;). I haven’t read the book that the movie was based on, but the Jack Reacher in the book is nothing like Tom Cruise, lol. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. You are totally excused, I mean, traveling is awesome! Happy reading and thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

Thank you for your comment! I love to read them :)

