Stacking the Shelves (4)

Stacking The Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

Bought
Beautiful Redemption - Kami Garcia & Margaret StohlVictorie! - Theo Hoogstraten & Simone van der VlugtThe Dark Army - Marcus AlexanderInkdeath - Cornelia Funke
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Beautiful Redemption by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl is the 4th book in the Beautiful Creatures series. I picked up Beautiful Chaos in hardcover last summer and luckily saw this is the sales section at American Book Centre in Amsterdam. Inkdeath by Cornelia Funke is the last book in the Inkheart trilogy and The Dark Army by Marcus Alexander were both also sales finds from ABC. Victorie! by Theo Hoogstraten & Simone van der Vlugt is a Dutch Middle Grade historical fiction book. Simone van der Vlugt is one of my favorite Dutch authors and I’ve read most of her books when I was younger. I now try to buy hard copies whenever I see them somewhere cheap. This book I found in a pop-up store of our local bookstore for only 3 euro and it is a harcover!

Freebie
Wolf Hall - Hillary Mantel

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wolf Hall by Hillary Mantel has been on my wishlist for a long time but I had no intention of buying it yet. When however I had to get out at a different trainstation that usual (some maintenance was being done further up the track) I came across a cool intiative of a local library. At the bottom of the stairs there was a cupboard with books that you could grab and read. You can than either return the read book or put a new book there. A little library of sorts. This book caught my eye and it was a weird coincidence as I just checked out the audiobook earlier this month. Needless to say I returned the audiobook!

Q: What did you get this week?

38 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (4)

  1. I love the Caster Chronicles series, Jirriine! I hope you’ll enjoy Beautiful Redemption πŸ™‚ I think I need to check out the Inkheart series, that cover is awesome!
    I hope you’ll enjoy all your new books πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by earlier, have a great weekend.

  2. Nice haul, you’ve got there πŸ˜€ I still have to start reading the Beautiful Creatures series, I only knew about it recently when I saw the movie….how bad is that >.<

    Anyways, I'm now following you via Bloglovin and twitter.

    My new pretties πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much! I haven’t yet started the Craster Chronicles because I am still missing books 1 and 2. Hope to find those cheaply in hardcover soon though! Again, thanks for stopping by!

  3. Oh, I LOVED Beautiful Redemption. So much that I have no plans to read the new spinoff series. I was content with the end. And I love that library idea! Such a great way to pass along books you know you don’t want to keep. Great stack this week πŸ™‚

  4. My local library has same kind of cupboard as yours, and I got my copy of Wolf Hall from there some weeks ago. I haven’t had chance to read it yet but it caught my attention, hence taking it. Nice looking haul every way, I hope you enjoy them. Happy reading! πŸ™‚

  5. The Garcia series has always intrigued me. I should give them a try. Nice looking haul this week! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  6. Except for Beautiful redemption and Cornelia Funke’s Ink Death, all of these books are pretty new to me. Wow! I just remembered that I actually did not finish Cornelia Funke’s the Thief Lord. But that was years and years ago even before I started blogging. For some reason, Thief Lord bored me to death but I don’t think it’s the author’s fault. I think I was still having a Harry Potter hangover during that time. I think I just finished the fourth book and was eagerly awaiting for OOTP to come out so I picked up Thief Lord.

    Ink Death seems like a very good series. And I’ll definitely try it if I am in a mood to read MG books.

    Have fun reading, Jirrine. Thanks for stopping by Thoughts and Pens!

    • Thank you! I have read part of the Inkspell series before when I was younger so I am excited to find out what I think about it now! I do remember really liking her writing so if I like this trilogy I might pick up The Thief’s Lord :). Thank you so much for stopping by πŸ™‚

  7. Funke is always great! I’m not a fan of the Beautiful Creatures series, but I do hope you enjoy your new book. Happy reading and thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

Thank you for your comment! I love to read them :)

