Stacking the Shelves (6)

Stacking The Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

Bought
A Horse Called Hero - Sam Angus
Mark of the Rose - Kate PearceDead as a Doornail - Charlaine HarrisThe Grand Sophy - Georgette Heyer
A Horse Called Hero
is from an author, Sam Angus, I already know. I read his other book Soldier Dog and it was cute. When I saw this in the bargain bin on The Book Depository I decided to pick it up. Mark of the Rose by Kate Pearce is the third book in the Tudor Vampire Chronicles. I picked up book 1 and 2 on sale at my local bookstore and this completes the trilogy. I have been slowly working my way through the Sookie Stackhouse series now that they are all released. The next one I have to read isย Dead as a Doornail. I am participating in a challenge to read Georgette Heyer books. I have never read anything by her and I really don’t know what to expect.ย The Grand Sophyย was the first one I came across so that is the one I ordered.

Ebook’s
Branded - Abi Ketner
Branded
was an impulse buy. I saw so many people tweeting about it and then it was a 99 cent kindle deal. One thing led to another and now it sets on my ipad.

Q: What did you get this week?

20 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (6)

  1. While I’ve yet to read anything by Georgette Heyer, I’ve been wanting to try her out for a while now. I do at least own one of her books, so hopefully I’m able to start it soon, and hopefully she’s one we both wind up enjoying. Happy reading!

    • Depens if you like it in entertainment or in real life, lol. Yes, I like the covers too. They all have a primary color as a cover so they look like a rainbow on my shelves ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. That Charlaine Harris book look bloody-awesome. haha. And Branded too. I was so surprised when I discovered that it in fact is a dystopian. Who would have guessed from the cover?? Anyway, enjot dear! I got Queen of Someday (which I’m currently reading), The Cure from Dreaming, Tear you Apart, Bliss and Color Song from NetGalley.

  3. It seems people either love Branded or they dislike it. I haven’t decided whether to read it or not, so maybe I’ll wait to see what you think of it ๐Ÿ™‚ Nice looking haul in every way, though I haven’t read any of them. Sounds intriguing, though ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you for your comment! I love to read them :)

