Bout of Books 11 Sign-Up Post + Goals

Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 18th and runs through Sunday, August 24th in whatever time zone you are in. This is the 11th time that Bout of Books is organized and the 1st time that I am officially participating! I am super excited :D! I have the entire week off so I have loads of time to do some serious book reading. I’ve you have the time consider participating as well! It is a great opportunity to get some TBR pile reading done :).

My goals for Bout of Books 11.0 are the following:

1) Finish 5 books
2) Read at least 1500 pages
3) Comment on as many blogs as I can!

I have not yet decided what I am going to read as I am in the middle of some books that I might or might not have finished on monday. I wish everyone who is participating the best of luck and I’ll try to stop by :)!

29 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11 Sign-Up Post + Goals

  1. I always see this challenge across the blogosphere but I never planned in joining since I am very bad at completing challenges particularly that this one only takes a very short time. Oh the pressure!

  2. You like challenges, don’t you? 😉 I hope you do your best though, if you have your week off like you said, I have no doubts you’ll fulfill your goals! Best of luck!
    PS. Not participating because I found those stressful and one is enough for me. 😛

  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Welcome to #boutofbooks. The challenges are only half the fun. It’s all about the reading! I really do recommend it. I think those on twitter able to share about books & take part in chats get the most out of it. See ya there!

  4. Good luck to you as well! I love readathons, they are just AWESOME for shrinking the ole TBR pile, which I definitely need to do. Thanks for stopping by my blog! =)

    • The only reason for that goal is that I literally have nothing to do. In a normal week (with uni) I would have no time haha. I’ve never participated in the challenges so that’ll be a first. Fun times!

    • Thanks! Everyone has its own speed. I also saw someone who was planning to read 20(!) books next week. I mean that is crazy, haha. Thanks for stopping by here 🙂

Thank you for your comment! I love to read them :)

