Mini Guest Review: Anna & The French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins

The following review has been written by Juliske, my younger sister. She is 18 and loves to read contemporary YA.

Anna and the French Kiss - Stephanie PerkinsTitle: Anna & The French Kiss
Author: Stephanie Perkins
Publication Date: December 2, 2010
Publisher: Spark
Genre/themes: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Source: From my bookshelf
Series?: Yes, book 1 in the Anna & The French Kiss series

You can add this book to Goodreads by clicking the cover.

Goodreads Synopsis:
Can Anna find love in the City of Light?
Anna is happy in Atlanta. She has a loyal best friend and a crush on her coworker at the movie theater, who is just starting to return her affection. So she’s less than thrilled when her father decides to send her to a boarding school in Paris for her senior year. But despite not speaking a word of French, Anna meets some cool new people, including the handsome Étienne St. Clair, who quickly becomes her best friend. Unfortunately, he’s taken —and Anna might be, too. Will a year of romantic near misses end with the French kiss she’s waiting for?

Juliske’s thoughts:
Wow. Just wow. I ab-so-lutely loved this book! I started reading this book over my trip to Italy because it seemed an easy read. I did not expect that it was such a fun book. I loved the characters, the setting, the story, just everything. I literally couldn’t stop reading. Normally, I finish a book in about two weeks but I read this book in just two days. I just read and read and read. I sort of fell in love with the male main character, Etienne St. Clair. He was such a sincere and nice boy, and I completely understand why the female main character, Anna, fell in love with him so easily. I definitely recommend this book to everyone who is looking for an easy-to-read, lovely, fun story. A perfect love story in Paris, who doesn’t want to witness that?

 

6 thoughts on “Mini Guest Review: Anna & The French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins

Thank you for your comment! I love to read them :)

