Life’s Snapshots 18/8/2014

Life's Snap Shots

Books are big part of my life. I love them! But there is more to my life than just books. Since I would like to share more than just books and reviews this is going to be a weekly feature, on Monday, in which I share some fun things and facts of the last week or things that are currently happening in my life. Welcome to the very first Life’s Snapshots!

  • Yes, I am back home again :D. Not that I have been away that long but still, I always miss my bf and kitties when I am gone.
  • Basically the only thing I’ve been doing last week was reading on Monday through Friday and then I decided to take a reading break last weekend, because Bout of Books 11 started this morning! The break was good, I felt extra motivated to read a lot this morning! I decided to pick up a game I had bought a couple of weeks ago that I still hadn’t touched yet: Bioshock. It is basically a first-person shooter that is set in this Utopian underwater city called Rapture. It is a really cool game so far, but it is creepy at times, when enemies come out of nowhere. Bioshock CoverSince I still have two weeks off from school, I think I am going to continue my reading/gaming spree this week. I’ll just set quota times for both because else I know I will be just gaming. Once I get sucked into a game I am lost cause.
  • Last week was introduction week for new students in my city. I did not participate because I have been going to Uni here for 4 years but every year thousands of new people come here to experience a week of partying. Friday night was the last night and in the street where I live, a student organization is located. During the night there was no noise but when I woke up at 8 ‘o clock in the morning the bass was audible through 8 walls. There were still people partying at 11 ‘o clock. In the morning. Drinking beer. I was just amazed (and tiny bit annoyed :P) by the amount of beer that they consumed. I was however very happy that the student organization cleaned up all the trash. Kudos for them!
  • I started watching The Last Song after finishing the audio book last week but I am not a massive fan of Miley Cyrus. I do like the chemistry between her and Liam Hemsworth (which is obvious, since there were married), but there were just so many alterations in the screenplay. I don’t know. I watched about 40 minutes and haven’t watched the rest yet. I will watch it but, no. Don’t like it that much.

This was basically it. I don’t do a whole lot when I don’t have school. I try to cherish my free time because I have no idea how busy I am going to be when the new semester starts. When you’re reading this I am try to run at the gym, so which my luck!!

Q: Does your hometown/city/college city have an intro-week for students?

 

7 thoughts on “Life’s Snapshots 18/8/2014

  1. Do you know the game Tomb Raider? It’s my favorite. ^^ Also, boouu sorry you didn’t enjoy The Last Song movie. 😦 And, no, my city doesn’t have that kind of introduction. I don’t even know what that is. Like a tour to the uni?

  2. Good luck with the Bout of Books. Sounds like a great time since you are on break. I enjoyed the snapshot into your life, its always fun reading about the blogger behind the words. I graduated from college almost twenty years ago so surely things have changed since then. 🙂 I hardly recognized our college campus when we go back to visit. Enjoy your week! My 3 sons and husband love video games too. Hubby is playing starcraft as we speak 🙂

Thank you for your comment! I love to read them :)

