Bout of Books 11.0 – Day 2 update

On day 2 I was all over the place. I just couldn’t get in to a single book. Consequently I read from 3 different books and made little progress. Ah, well I still did my best right? I’ve read bits of a historical fiction novel set in China at the turn of the century (1900s), a Dutch young adult book about Greenland in the future and The Passage by Justin Cronin which I think is Science Fiction. It seems like I read a lot because of the time I read but the page count is a bit disappointing.

Day 2
Starting page:
Page 29 of The Concubine of Shanghai, Page 0 of The Passage (Justin Cronin), Page 47 of Het Gulden Vlies van Thule.
Finishing page: Page 77 of The Concubine of Shanghai, Page 55 of The Passage, Page 165 of Het Gulden Vlies van Thule.
Time spend reading: 3 hours and 26 minutes
Pages read: 221 pages
Book(s) finished:

Totals (Day 1+2)
Time spend reading:
6 hours and 50 minutes
Pages read:
525 pages
Book(s) finished:
Two for the Dough by Janet Evanovich

Hope I have better luck on Day 3. I am really going to try to finish my second book and make some headway in the other two I started yesterday. How are you doing??

5 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11.0 – Day 2 update

Thank you for your comment! I love to read them :)

