Bout of Books 11.0 – Day 4 update

Well, where to begin? I did not reach my 350 page goal and I am a bit disappointed. I did get some reading done yesterday and I finished a long overdue book, The Carrier by Anne Tibbets, but still I had hoped to read some more. But there is still hope because this read-a-thon still has 3 days left in which I totally can read a 1000 pages. Right?

Day 4
Starting page:
57% of Carrier, Page 0 of The Perks of Being a Wallflower, 0% of Romeo and Juliet
Finishing page: 100% of Carrier, Page 78 of The Perks of Being a Wallflower, 10% of Romeo and Juliet
Time spend reading: 2 hours and 44 minutes
Pages read: 194 pages
Book(s) finished: The Carrier by Anne Tibbets

The morning went pretty well with The Carrier, which I am still not quite sure about. I’ll have to let that sit for a bit before I can formulate an opinion. The Perks of Being Wallflower will definitely get finished on Day 5. It only has 230 pages. I also really want to finish Romeo and Juliet, but I am listening to the play while reading along, so that goes a little slower.

Totals (Day 1-4)
Times spend reading: 12 hours and 35 minutes
Pages read: 977 pages
Books finished: Two for the Dough by Janet Evanovich + Het Gulden Vlies van Thule by Thea Beckman+ The Carrier by Anne Tibbets

Well, hopefully the last 3 days will be all reading and a lot of fun!

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11.0 – Day 4 update

Thank you for your comment! I love to read them :)

