Stacking the Shelves (8)

Stacking The Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course e-books!

Library

439713281368

This week I did not buy anything, but loaned two books from the library instead. The first one is an audiobook of The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck. I have noticed that listening to classics, really works for me because I often cannot keep myself focused when actually reading them. I have already listened to an audiobook of Brave New World by Aldous Huxley and that worked out really well. The other book is a The Twelve by Justin Cronin, the sequel to The Passage, a book I am currently reading. I own The Passage in Dutch but really wanted to read it in English, so I just borrowed them both from the library. This is it for this week.

Q: What did you get this week?

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (8)

  1. I couldn’t get into The Passage-but I am an impatient reader! I like books with a lot of action that are not too descriptive so it was never going to be my kind of book. But we can’t like everything we read. Have fun reading your books!

Thank you for your comment! I love to read them :)

