Bout of Books 11.0 – Day 5 + 6 updates

The last two days have been terrible reading wise. I read barely nothing. At all. I just couldn’t get into a book and then I just gave up. I felt like I already reached a limit of some sorts this month. There is only so much book that my brain can handle, lol. So here are the abysmal stats of the last two days:

Day 5 + 6
Starting page: Page 78 of The Perks of Being a Wallflower, 10% of Romeo and Juliet
Finishing page: Page 231 of The Perks of Being a Wallflower. 25% of Romeo and Juliet
Time spend reading: 2 hours and 30 minutes
Pages read: 173 pages
Book finished: The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

See what I am talking about? Nothing really good went on here. I just couldn’t for the life of me get into The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Else this would have been a 1 day read. Now I had to force myself to finish it. Not that I thought it was bad, it just couldn’t interest me very much.

Totals (Day 1 – 6)
Time spend reading: 15 hours and 5 minutes
Pages read: 1150 pages
Books finished: Two for the Dough by Janet Evanovich + Het Gulden Vlies van Thule by Thea Beckman+ The Carrier by Anne Tibbets + The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Cbosky (4)

Hopefully I’ll get some reading done on day 7. My goals was to read 1500 pages so I’ll have to read 350 to reach that. I don’t think I will but I am going to try anyway :). Did your days go better than mine??

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11.0 – Day 5 + 6 updates

Thank you for your comment! I love to read them :)

