Stacking the Shelves (10)

Stacking The Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

It’s been a couple of weeks since my last Stacking the Shelves so there is quite a lot that I can show you today!

Borrowed:
15796700
4667024

Two weeks ago I finished Purple Hibiscus by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. I was really surprised by her books so I checked my library to see if they had more books by her. They had Americanah available. I don’t know if I will get to this soon but it looks intriguing. I borrowed The Help by Kathryn Stockett from my little sister. I am starting a book club with 2 friends and this will be our first book. I am really excited for it!

Bought:
126374645043172649448813733437893791

The Lady of the Rivers is from Philippa Gregory’s Cousin War’s series. For some reason this is book 3 but I will be reading this books in chronological order. Since each one deals with a particular historical person I should work out fine. Deryni Rising by Katherine Kurtz was one a list I am working on. It is a fantasy book so I am really looking forward to it. It is book 1 from a 4 books series so that is not too bad. I recently finished Voyager by Diana Gabaldon. Chronologically the Lord John novels come next so I ordered Lord John and the Hand of the Devils, a bind-up of three Lord John short stories. Definitely Dead is the sixth Sookie Stackhouse books. I got this copy for 2 euro (about $3) so I was really happy, because the cover matched the rest of my Sookie Stackhouse books. The one things the doesn’t match however is the height. Bummer. The last book I got this week is Dracula by Bram Stoker. I’ve never read this book! I am trying to read more classics and I think this is widely considered to be a classic. I already had a few Wordsworth Classics so when I saw a whole bunch of them for cheap I just grabbed this :).

So, a book for each day this week. I bought so more books but those are still at my parents’ house. I will be showing those next week, because frankly I can’t remember what I bought, lol. Hopefully I can refrain from buying any more books. Wish me luck! What did you get this week?

 

18 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (10)

    • Thanks! I had hoped to collect all her books in the same format but for some weird reason I know have three different version of the cover and all different heights, in both paperback and hardcover. Ah, well. At least I have her books! Thanks for stopping by!

Thank you for your comment! I love to read them :)

