The Book Reading Habits Tag

I few days ago I tagged by Vicki from Good Friends, Good Books to do this tag! It was really fun to read her habits, and I am ready to do mine. Here we go:

(1) Do you have a certain place for reading at home?
I read in my desk chair, I read in my bed, I read on my couch and I read in my bathtub. Most reading, however, is done in bed.

(2) Do you use a bookmark or a random piece of paper?
I have so many bookmarks. About 50/60 I think. I love all bookmarks, especially promotional ones for books :). With each new book I rotate them :). I love my owl bookmarks though. I have couple!

(3) Can you just stop reading or does it need to be at the end of a chapter or a certain number of pages?
I always end at the end of a chapter, unless I really am about to fall asleep. If there are no chapters or if the chapter are really long I stop just at the end of the page.

(4) Do you eat or drink while reading?
I often drink a cup of tea while reading. For some reason they go together. I ❤ tea!

(5) Do you read one book at a time or several at once?
I never read only one book. I am currently reading 4 and that is usually the case. I have tried to read one at a time but that never works for more than a week. I am a mood reader so I can really start the hate my book if I am just not in the mood for it. I rather read more than one to prevent that from happening. Usually I do read vary genres to make sure I don’t mix up story lines ;).

(6) Do you read out loud or silently in your head?
I read most of my books in my head. But history books that are fact heavy, plays and classic I read out loud. This just immensely helps with understanding harder texts. It takes a lot longer but in the end I don’t need to reread it to get what is going on!

(7) Do you ever read ahead or skip pages?
I never skip pages and I never ever read the end. I just cannot deal with spoilers. I would rather go through bouts on anticipation and excitement, sitting on the edge of my seat to see what is going to happen than have everything spoiled.

(8) Breaking the spine or keeping it new?
I try to keep it new. With bigger books it is almost impossible to NOT break the spine, so I have accepted that is bound to happen. I do however try to take care of my books. I will drag my books everywhere in my bag when I travel so sometimes they sustain some damage. Oops.

(9) Do you write in your books?
For the above mentioned reason I do not write in my books.

(10) What are you currently reading?
I am currently reading a non fiction book on Pharaohs, The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne Valente, Three to Get Deadly by Janet Evanovich and The Passage by Justin Cronin. All 4 are very different, but it works so far :).

This was really fun to do! I am not nominating someone specific, so if you like this just do it! Let me know if you have done this, so I can visit your post. You can also post your answers in a comment under this post! Have fun! And again, thank for nominating me Vicki :)!

6 thoughts on “The Book Reading Habits Tag

  1. Oooh Pharaohs! I used to watch every movie that was set in Egypt wasy back in high school… what got stuck with me is how sexy the women always are (very shallow I know lol).

Thank you for your comment! I love to read them :)

