Stacking the Shelves (11)

Stacking The Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

I am on a library kick. Currently I don’t have a whole lot of money to spend on books but I still want to try out some new series. Turns out that my library has more than I thought!

Library
872796818619684106112103

I really want to read Horns by Joe Hill because it is supposedly being made (or already made?) into a movie with Daniel Radcliffe. I always want to read the book before I see the movie so that’s that. I’ve heard so many things about Audrey Niffennegger’s The Time Traveler’s Wife. I’ve heard that the beginning is kinda slow but that it is a really good book. I did not see this movie so I am looking forward to this book! In last week’s Stacking the Shelves I showed you Dune. Well, I made sure that if I start the series (hopefully this week!) that I can read right on through. Dune Messiah, Children of Dune and God Emperor of Dune are books 2/3/4. There are 10 books in this series and I am really hoping that my library has the rest of them as well!

Q: What did you get this week?

12 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (11)

  1. I actually saw The Time Traveler’s Wife, didn’t read it though, but I thought the movie was very beautiful. I’d imagine the book is even more emotional, so I hope you enjoy the read!

    This week I only got one book for my stacking the shelves, nothing too amazing unfortunately — when one has no money and no library close by, your options are limited! (cries)

    • The Time Traveler’s Wife has definitely been on my to read list for a very long time! So I really hope to enjoy it :). I don’t have that much money as well, but luckily I do have a library nearby. I hope you can get some new reading material soon :).

    • I have managed to not cave but I don’t know how long I will keep that up ;). So need to read it asap (also because it needs to go back to the library in a couple of weeks). Thanks for stopping by!

Thank you for your comment! I love to read them :)

