Life’s Snapshots 22/9/2014

Life's Snap Shots
Another weeks bites the dust! It is incredible how fast time is flying right now! So what did I do last week?

  • Saturday the bf and I were planning on going to a local food festival. We were so excited to go! They promised all sorts of food trucks and music and so much fun. We were about to go when we noticed that our youngest kitty was not walking very well and he also displayed some labored breathing. As a safety precaution we took him to the vet. Unfortunately he had a lot of pain in his left hind leg, and the vet told us that he probably had an infection in there. He was given a shot of antibiotics and a painkiller and luckily we could take him home again. He had a similar infection a couple of weeks ago so this time round we are really going to make sure he stays inside for at least a week, until he is fully healthy again. Right now he is slowly becoming his normal, healthy self again! Luckily it was not something major, because he had as scared for a moment!
  • New Girl season 3 is on Netflix! 28304Finally.. I waited for so long to watch it. I blasted through season 1 and 2 about 8 months ago and then I had to wait. And wait. And do so more waiting. Finally my sister texted me that it was online. So far I have only let myself watch 1 episode because I know I will just get sucked in until the end of the season. I am also watching season 2 of Criminal Minds which I am about halfway through :).
  • My first essay was due today and I am happy to report that I was finished on time! I have such problems with time-management when it comes to assignments for school. Well, it is more that I never want to work on them. At the beginning of this semester I vowed to change my ways and start on time. I am really glad that I did. It feels so much better to finish with time to spare, rather than trying to wing it or come up with an excuse for why I haven’t finished. I hope to get this going all semester. Fingers crossed.
  • I want to read 15 books this month so I really got to push myself this week. I have been eying a beautiful hardback bind up of The Giver Quartet by Lois Lowry, and I promised myself that if I read 5 books this week and do all my schoolwork, I can buy it. It is just so gorgeous :). I also really like the individual hardback editions but they are significantly more expensive. To not break the bank entirely I settled on the hardback bind-up. 9780544340978Ain’t it pretty? ❤

Q: What book is on your next to buy list?

 

2 thoughts on “Life’s Snapshots 22/9/2014

Thank you for your comment! I love to read them :)

