September 2014 Recap

Yes I am back! I had a massive reading slump for about a week or so. I had some issues with my back (which are now completely gone!) and I spend a couple of days in bed with a massive cross stitching project, my new obsession, and a massive amount of Criminal Minds episodes! But this morning I finished a book again and I am ready to get my reading mojo back. Needless to say I did not really accomplish the goals I set for September but I am still happy with what I read :D!

In my September goal post, here, I set out the following goals:
General Goals:
(1) Read 15 books –> I managed to read 9 books and 1 novella
(2) Finish 2 series –> I did finish 1 series and I am really close with the other one!
(3) Read every day (even if it is only a couple of pages –> Apart from a couple of days at the end of the month I read every day so yeah!

From my 15 book TBR I set for September I managed to read 7, and I started another 1! I was on my way with The Passage by Justin Cronin as well but I just couldn’t get into it. I returned the book to the library and if the mood strikes I will try again :). Some of the books I own have been transferred to my October TBR. There will be a read-a-thon soon so I want to get a lot of reading done this month!

Books I read and reviewed this month:
22451703587316Girl of Nightmares - Kendare Blake286808Three to get Deadly - Stephanie Plum95913986631792

You can click the covers to go to the reviews!

Other books I read:
16128147134144138366074

Clicking the covers will take you to Goodreads. I certainly will review both The Girl Who Fell Beneath Fairyland and The Handmaid’s Tale. Especially about the latter there is a lot I want to say. Keep an eye out for those later this month :).

So, this was my September. What was the best book you read in September?

5 thoughts on “September 2014 Recap

  1. Best book goes to Water for Elephants and Blameless. Aww sorry to hear about your back but great to know you’re doing great now! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I have heard so many good things about Water for Elephants. To be honest I was not really drawn in by the synopsis but the ratings are good so I think I might give it a chance :). Thanks for stopping by!

Thank you for your comment! I love to read them :)

