Wonderfully Wicked Read-a-thon Day 1

My Shelf Confessions
The first day of Wonderfully Wicked Read-a-thon was a great success. I decided to give my current reads a rest and start fresh with the beginning of the marathon! I have wanted to read If I Stay for a while now, especially now that the movie has come out. I bought the boxset at couple of weeks ago and started reading it yesterday morning. I did not expect the shortness of the book! It was only 234 pages long. This means that I flew through it and that by the end of the day I had finished my first book. I really notice that setting myself lower goals is really motivating me to read more for some weird reason!

Day 1 Stats
Starting page: Page 1 of If I Stay
Finishing page: Page 234 of If I Stay
Pages read: 234 pages
Book finished: If I Stay by Gayle Forman

My goal for Wonderfully Wicked Read-a-thon is to read 4 books. After day 1 I have already reached 25% of that goal. I hope that I can keep up the good work! Now that my first day went so well I am confident that I can managed some pages in the books I had already started. I want to try and read a few chapters of Anne of Green Gables. Also read about 25 pages of Dracula and lastly I want to try to start and finish The Wonderful Wizard of Oz today!
How did your first day go?

Thank you for your comment! I love to read them :)

